Referee on conversational playoff game play





NFL Senior VP of Officiating Walt Anderson says game referees determined that the whistle was blown after Bengals’ WR Tyler Boyd caught the ball.


Rule 7, Section 2 states the following:


"when an official sounds his whistle erroneously while the ball is still in play, the ball becomes dead immediately.”


Section 3:


“If the ball is a loose ball resulting from a legal forward pass, a free kick, a fair-catch kick, or a scrimmage kick, the ball is returned to the previous spot, and the down is replayed.”

0 views0 comments